Seller makes it two for two at Kyalami

📁 Featured Articles, Latest News, Race Reports, Slider Articles 🕔28.May 2017
Seller makes it two for two at Kyalami

Lance Isaacs (SupaBets / Sandton BMW Motorrad S1000RR) and Clint Seller (MiWay Yamaha Racing R1) lined up in the top two spots on the grid for today’s race, this time with Brandon Goode (Linex Yamaha R1) alongside them on the front row. Greg Gildenhuys (Autohaus Towing Kawasaki ZX10R) , Michael White (Consortium Shipping Yamaha R1) and Daryn Upton (Paramount Tracks / Fourways Motorcycles Kawasaki ZX10R) made up the second row while David McFadden (RPM Centre / Sandton Auto BMW S1000RR) , Garrick Vlok (Diamond Core Drilling / Shop #74 Yamaha R1) and AJ Venter (Team Hygenica Yamaha Racing R1) filled row three.

Seller charged into the lead from the start while the chasing pack was a bit mixed up after a number of riders had poor starts. Venter came through from the third row of the grid to take second with Upton, Isaacs, Barnard and White in close attendance. Race 1 runner up, Gildenhuys, was down in about seventh.

While his challengers were sorting themselves out, Seller put in a series of blisteringly fast laps, one of which was the quickest race lap by any vehicle, two- or four-wheeled, around the new layout at Kyalami. Isaacs worked his way up to second, but by the time he got there Seller had checked out, and before the end of the race the veteran rider was more concerned with keeping Gildenhuys behind him. Years of experience told and Isaacs was able to hang on to take second by just over a tenth of a second.

Goode and White had a great fight for fourth with Goode in front when it counted. Venter was just behind them in sixth. McFadden, Vlok, Upton and Dylan Barnard (Consortium Shipping Yamaha R1) completed the top ten.

In the SuperMasters category Hendrick de Bruin (Yamaha R1) sorted the problems that plagued him in the first race problems but still couldn’t stop Heinrich Rheeder (Rheeder Racing BMW S1000RR) claiming his second win of the weekend. They were joined on the podium by Justin Gillesen (SupaBets / Sandon BMW Motorrad S1000RR).

The litre class riders will be united with the other categories that make up the DEOD SuperGP Champions Trophy when they all make their way out to Red Star Raceway for the fifth round of the 2017 series on Saturday, 10 June.

Share this article with friends

Similar Articles

New champions crowned at Phakisa

New champions crowned at Phakisa

Blaze Baker (King Price Extreme/BikeFin Yamaha R6) went to Phakisa Freeway for the final round of the 2018 SuperGP Champions

Read More
Keep upto date Register Now